Tags

, , , ,

I’m a bit wordy.  So in the spirit of being succinct, I’m going to keep this review short and sweet. (I’m already being wordy)

Last weekend, the lovely wife and I had a Saturday to ourselves.  We dropped the kids off at Grandma and Grandpas, and spent a lovely afternoon to ourselves, shopping, talking, and relaxing.  We had a trivia night that evening, (Which we DOMINATED!) and wanted to have a light dinner.  I REALLY wanted Thai beef salad, and Thai Kitchen in Maryland Heights was on our way back home.

It was around 4:20, and we were the only people in the restaurant.  All the staff were very nice, and we both ordered a Thai Iced Tea (which at $1.95 is a GREAT value!)

The beef salad was less than $10.  The salad was piled high with succulent beef, cucumbers, tomatoes, red onions, and cilantro.  It was PERFECT.  The lovely wife had crab rangoon, which was its fabulous guilty pleasure self.  There was so much beef salad leftover, I had a hearty lunch on Sunday.

Within minutes, we were out the door with a box full of beefy goodness, fully fueled to dominate a trivia competition.  Sadly, I didn’t take any pictures, but I will just say if you find yourself near Dorsett Road and 270, take a quick detour for a terrific Thai meal.

Thai Kitchen on Urbanspoon